Wanderlust strikes again

I have been stuck by wanderlust bigtime over the past year. I don’t know what to do about it. I keep finding myself scouring travel sites for deals and ideas, obsessing over the travel section on Pinterest and planning trips that may or may not happen.

Typically I am drawn to two types of travel – Outdoorsy, adventure or historic, cultural jaunts. The idea of tramping through a forest like we did in Muir Woods or exploring the ruins of some Roman camp on the outskirts of the old empire typically has me jazzed up and ready to go.

Maybe it’s because I started a new job, or maybe it’s because I am always on the go, but all I really want to do right now is sit on a hammock on a tropical beach and nap.  Or sit, wrapped up on a hammock on a screened in porch overlooking the water on a rainy day. I’ll take either. Just give me a hammock, a good book and no responsibilities!

 

Take me here please!

Take me here please!

Leave a Reply

