Amaro e Dolce

Life, unfiltered

West Coast Escapism

1 Comment

Each year El Hombre and I escape to the west coast. Like clockwork I start obsessively planning our trip to the Bay area in January, and a few months later we jet over to San Francisco to spend a few days in the city and Wine country… This year we changed it up, flew into San Francisco and out of Seattle. With so much to see and do, there’s no way I could possibly condense it into one blog post, so over the next few days I will post pictures.

But in short, our itinerary took us to the following places:

  • San Francisco
  • Northern California (hello Redwoods!)
  • Eugene, OR
  • Portland, OR
  • Seattle, WA

I have a notorious travel bug, I want to see the entire world. But sometimes I forget how beautiful the US is, and how much there is to see.  We are lucky, not only to have such unique and beautiful landscapes across the country, but also to have the resources to explore these areas.California101

Author: xtinakm

I'm a digital and interactive communications geek. My roots are Italian and Southern American and like Miami, I'm kind of all over the place.

One thought on “West Coast Escapism

  1. Pingback: Traveling necessities | amaroedolce

Leave a Reply

