Amaro e Dolce

Life, unfiltered

Tuesday Jam

Leave a comment

While in Austin I saw several homages to Stevie Ray Vaughan.  See, while most of my friends grew up listening to Cindi Lauper and Madonna, I grew up listening to Stevie Ray and various other blues and jazz artists.  My dad used to play random blues music on his guitar, and make up the words while we danced around him.  Needless to say, I thought it was pretty awesome to see a city that still pays tribute to such a great musician, years after his death.

So in honor of SRV, Austin and my overall musical nostalgia, I leave you with a live jam of “Pride & Joy.”  Enjoy!

Author: xtinakm

I'm a digital and interactive communications geek. My roots are Italian and Southern American and like Miami, I'm kind of all over the place.

Leave a Reply

