Happy weekend

I am currently in the middle of my weekend, thanks to Thanksgiving.  I needed this long weekend! My house is totally clean, we hosted a successful Thanksgiving, I got a bunch of errands done, and I have sufficient time to decompress.

El Hombre had to work today, so I took a drive over to South Beach and walked all over the place.  While it was busy, it wasn’t too bad. Most people were being crazy at the malls.  The weather was perfect and I was able to wander about, without worrying about carrying on conversation or making decisions.  I used to live on South Beach and went walking every single day.  Today I fell into that same route without a thought and it was kind of nice to reminisce on those times.

Also, the weather is perfect and I think we may be headed out on the boat in the keys this weekend, which would be wonderful.  Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

