Amaro e Dolce

Life, unfiltered

RIP Dave Brubeck

Leave a comment

I just learned that jazz legend, Dave Brubeck passed on today of heart failure.  I grew up listening to jazz and blues, and while I had zero appreciation for jazz when I was younger (it didn’t have words!), I now really love jazz.  The skill it takes to play jazz, the genius behind the composure just can’t be mimicked in other styles of music.

Brubeck was truly a great.  He lived a good, long life and produced a ton of music.  I never thought I would say this when I was younger, but I am so, so appreciative that I was exposed to this genre and this artist from a young age.

Author: xtinakm

I'm a digital and interactive communications geek. My roots are Italian and Southern American and like Miami, I'm kind of all over the place.

Leave a Reply

