I just want to…

Yesterday, in the height of my whiny sickness, I turned to El Hombre and said “I just want to travel the world and tell stories.” I guess that makes me a nomad.

This is the time of year in which I start planning my vacations for next year. It’s not entirely uncommon for me to turn to El Hombre and say, “Let’s go to Turkey, or the Greek Isles. Or maybe let’s roadtrip through southern Spain and Portugal. Or we could always go back to Italy. Maybe Ireland/Scotland and the UK?  Or we could roadtrip throughout the American Southwest.”  Then I usually run out of breath.

But, in all that I have cemented one plan and am actively working on the second.

The first is a long-weekend roadtrip from Boston to Maine with one of my best friends. It’s going to be really pretty and I can’t wait. I’ve never been to Maine afterall.

The second trip is potentially to Naples, Amalfi area and Rome.  I’ve never been south of Rome and I love Italy. It’s my favorite of the foreign countries that I’ve been to thus far.

I’m hoping that works out because I am looking forward to some exciting vacations this next year!

Leave a Reply

