Kicking it in overdrive

I am exhausted guys.  I have been doing this squat challenge since the beginning of the month and it has me beat.  Seriously, it’s been a long, long time since any sort of workout has made me this sore.  But I’m feeling good.  December was sort of a wash for me in terms of exercise, so it feels good to be back on track.

Also, I mentioned that we are going to try to hit up a 10k this year, so I am hitting the treadmill again (I am not a runner) and I can tell that the squats have seriously helped with my running – I don’t feel the same impact on my knees and that’s an amazing thing people.

The only thing is, I have to work out to music. And my jams have been getting a little old.  So I’ve been hitting up YouTube for some upbeat inspiration.  And I found the song below. And I love it.

Leave a Reply

