A few (very random) thoughts

Today I have sort of been all over the place. And by “sort of” I mean “completely.”  For real guys, my attention span is akin to that of a goldfish sometimes.  So I apologize in advance for the erratic thoughts are about to ensue.

You see, I task-switch all day at work, and then I have a 30-mile commute, so I generally find myself thinking about all sorts of random things.  And that’s a good thing, because if I didn’t have that time, I would get home and make El Hombre crazy.

So anyways, I will be driving home, jamming out to some horrible song on the radio and then start thinking about the weirdest things.  Like, when did people think to invent the needle? Seriously — it’s such a common-place item, but someone had to come up with the idea of a sliver of bone or something, with an eyelet and a threadlike substance.  Or who thought of breaking grains down to make flour. What environmental factors came into play there?

I’m weird like that I guess. I also really probably should stop reading articles on prehistoric stuff before going to bed.

 

Leave a Reply

