A benchmark

So remember those resolutions we all created at the beginning of the year?  How many of you have already thrown those by the wayside?

I thought it would be interesting to try to check in at the end of each month with where I am on these goals.  I have actually been decently productive this month, and here’s an update of where I am

  • Pay off at least 1/3rd of my student loans (This is part of my long-term goal of getting out of debt) Not there yet, but definitely have made some decent strides
  • Travel to at least 3 new states (tentatively on the list: Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont) In March I am meeting my friend in the northeast and we are definitely doing some exploring through Maine as a girls trip.  In May El Hombre and I will try to hit some other stuff up.
  • Travel to a new country Canada in May!
  • Complete another 5k
  • Complete a 10k
  • Be more regular about my checkups I am officially up to date with all regular checkups (first time since 2009)
  • Continue to stay on track with writing Check
  • Learn a new skill
  • Cook a new dish a month January – I love lentils! 
  • Start sparring again
  • Improve my photography

So where are you guys on your resolutions? Do you even still remember them?

One thought on “A benchmark

  1. shellakers says:

    I didn’t make may resolutions but I’m doing all of them so far 🙂 Started piano lessons again and started photography classes AND started a blog! lol So far so good! Good job on that major list of accomplishments!

Leave a Reply

