Amaro e Dolce

Life, unfiltered

Happy Spring!

Leave a comment

Ok, so for you people up north, it certainly doesn’t feel like spring.  I don’t feel much in terms of temperature changes because South Florida only has three temperatures: Blisteringly hot, not quite so hot, and that one weird day in January when it drops to 40.

My favorite thing about spring is the marking of longer days. I like walking out of work with some glimmers of sunlight. It’s just more uplifting to see some light at the end of the day — literally and metaphorically.

I also like spring showers (it feels like we are in a constant drought) because it just feels so fresh to walk around outside afterwards.

As it warms up even more, I am hoping to get on the boat with El Hombre more so I can share some of the unique and cool things about South Florida that you don’t normally see.

 

 

Author: xtinakm

I'm a digital and interactive communications geek. My roots are Italian and Southern American and like Miami, I'm kind of all over the place.

Leave a Reply

