Amaro e Dolce

Life, unfiltered

Time off

1 Comment

So I periodically take time off from this blog, and last week was one of those times.  I was mentally and physically exhausted, and felt like I was on the run the entire time.  On top of that, the events in Boston deeply saddened me.  I love Boston, even though I’ve only been twice, and it makes me both sad and horrified that anyone, especially young people, have so much rage and hate in their hearts that they carry out such a heinous crime.  But this is not about the sadness I feel for the victims and the city of Boston, because I think we all feel the same way.

Next month I am taking some of my own time off — we are headed to New York, Montreal and Boston.  Yes, Boston.  And I can’t wait.  New York is cool, but I am more excited about exploring Montreal and going back to Boston.  I’ve never been to Canada, and I hear nothing but fabulous things about Montreal.   We are planning on staying by the port and exploring the old town on foot.

After we leave Montreal, we are going to take a slow drive through Vermont and New Hampshire, and I can’t wait to be among some trees and hills again.  And I can’t wait to see Boston again.

Author: xtinakm

I'm a digital and interactive communications geek. My roots are Italian and Southern American and like Miami, I'm kind of all over the place.

One thought on “Time off

  1. SO excited that you’re taking some personal time. THAT’S what life is all about. Good to see you’re getting out and living it 🙂

Leave a Reply

