A six-month check in

I cannot believe we are already half-way through the year.  It’s been so busy that I’ve hardly noticed.  Back in January, I set some goals for the year (remember those?) and I’ve been working hard to reach those.  So today is my semi-official halfway point benchmark:

  • Pay off at least 1/3rd of my student loans (This is part of my long-term goal of getting out of debt)  This was sort of my stretch, and I was really excited when I had the opportunity to get here.  I’d like to pay off my loans completely by the end of the year, but we will see.
  • Travel to at least 3 new states (tentatively on the list: Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont)  As of this past week, I am 3/4s of the way here.  I travelled to Vermont and Minnesota. Unfortunately we only drove through Vermont because the weather was so bad and Maine just didn’t happen.
  • Travel to a new country Also, as of this last week, I visited Canada for the first time (post forthcoming)
  • Complete another 5k
  • Complete a 10k
  • Be more regular about my checkups
  • Continue to stay on track with writing
  • Learn a new skill
  • Cook a new dish a month So far this year, I have made Lentejas, Pesto, Saffron Chickpea soup, Ginger Snaps, Apple turnovers, Zucchini Chips and many types of new juices.
  • Start sparring again
  • Improve my photography This is an ongoing thing for me.

How are you doing with your goals and resolutions so far? Do you still remember them?

Leave a Reply

