30 Day Blogging Challenge update

I just realized it’s June 26th, and I can’t believe that the month is almost over!  I also can’t believe that there are only four more days of the Social Media Club of South Florida’s blog challenge.

I won’t lie — during the work week, coming home to write can seem a bit daunting, and I have broken my own rule by not creating a content calendar to follow. But since this is a personal blog I find the concept of planning posts to be too work-like.  But it’s been a great challenge thus far and I am proud of myself for sharing something every day this month.  It definitely has kept me from falling off.

If you have the opportunity to participate in a daily blog challenge, I recommend it.  It’s much more challenging than it seems and I believe that’s a good thing for anyone who wants to stay engaged in this community (or anyone who wants to force themselves to write)

Leave a Reply

