It’s a Thriller

Remember when music videos actually told stories? You know what I mean — when you would hear that someone was getting ready to release a music video and you would make sure you were tuned in to MTV so you wouldn’t miss it?

I was jamming to my ipod on the way home, and Thriller by Michael Jackson came on.  Now, that record (and yes, I mean vinyl) was our JAM when we were kids.  I remember my brother, sister and I turning off all the lights in our playroom and playing this song.  It was a competition to see who got the most scared by the Vincent Price part.  Ah memories… I guess I’ve always been a little twisted.

But seriously guys, MJ was the best dancer and had the best videos.  Afterall, how can you argue with Thriller?

Leave a Reply

