Happy long weekend!

I hope everyone had a safe and fun July 4th.  We drove down to Key West, hopped on a big boat and headed out to a reef for a few hours.  The rest of the day we biked around town, saw friends and watched fireworks from a porch overlooking the beach.  Unfortunately I woke up sick as a dog from allergies and a cold, and El Hombre had class this afternoon, so we are back in Miami.

After a lot of ginger ale, saltines and Motrin, I’m feeling a bit better, though still wishing I was back in the keys.  Anyways, I am spending this long weekend coveting the following things:

A penny farthing bike. If only I had the cash and space for one.

Wooden crates so I can replicate this look.

I need frames and pictures.

Also loving this look for our front room.

All of these sounds amazing

Leave a comment