Nostalgic jams

Today on my way home, I started thinking about the Gorillaz.  As in the band.  I remember when I first heard them — I was in Italy on my study abroad and I thought they were super catchy but kind of strange.  Later, I found out that the main singer was the same guy from the band Blur.

You see, I’ve always been a rock ‘n roll, blues and motown kind of girl.  At that time, music like the Gorillaz didn’t appeal to me.  Maybe it was because I was getting older or I was in a new country, but I dug it.  I guess I was feeling a bit nostalgic.

Leave a Reply

