Calming moments… #SMCSFblog

When I was an undergrad, I took several Italian literature classes as part of my minor.  In one of my classes, we studied a poem called i limoni by Eugenio Montale.

While I am not really in to poetry this one still resonates with me, almost 10 years later.  Who hasn’t experienced that moment in which something seemingly insignificant breaks through the clutter and negativity in your life for a few brief seconds? Like Montale, the crisp scent of citrus and the wind in the trees calms me.

As I think about the moments that create a vignette in the rapid motions of my life, I find it’s probably much more simple to relax than I  think.  I’m thinking I need to keep a list of them by my desk and in my phone as a reminder.

lemons

Leave a Reply

