And then it all turned around

So for the past week I’ve been sluggish and sickish, and it’s shown. I’ve been uninspired and barely going through the motions.  I took off from work on Friday, and basically slept though Friday and Saturday. And apparently that’s exactly what I needed to do, because I woke up today like a ball on fire. I managed to get in for a massage, then came home and scrubbed my house ’til it shone.  I’m a big proponent of cleaning if you feel like you have been sick – especially since I am allergic to things like dust and lint.

I feel like a whole new person. Is it the combination of sleep and an overabundance of productivity? Perhaps.  Either way, this week can bring it on because for the first time in a few weeks, I feel ready for it.

Leave a Reply

