Amaro e Dolce

Life, unfiltered

Looking forward

Leave a comment

2014 was a monumental year. We got married, ran our first 10k, had one of the best vacations and one of the worst vacations ever. But I also got sick more in 2014 than I have in several years combined. I experienced increased stress and went from being in possibly the best shape of my life to feeling sluggish. To be honest, I’m glad to put it behind me.

For me, New Year’s Eve is just another party as I like to try to think that every day is a fresh start. But it’s hard to turn the calendar to January 1st and not feel the trill of possible new adventures.

This year will be better than last. I feel it. I don’t know what’s around the corner, but I eagerly anticipate exploring new corners of this world. This year I will get stronger, read more books, write more and live in the present.

Author: xtinakm

I'm a digital and interactive communications geek. My roots are Italian and Southern American and like Miami, I'm kind of all over the place.

Leave a Reply

