Roll your sleeves up

Sometimes there’s nothing more relaxing than throwing on my most scruffy clothes and spending an afternoon in the garden.

We’ve had a lot of work done on our condo, and as a result my back patio turned in to a bit of a disaster. So today we rolled out of bed late, fired up the grill to make lunch and something sparked.

Hours later, my nails, hands and lower legs were black from dirt and I’m feeling so buoyant. They say that gardening lifts the spirits, and I swear it’s true. Creating small pockets of beauty where I can sit and read while sipping Pimms Cups gives such a feeling of accomplishment.

We still have a ways to go, but here are some progress shots:

   

 

2 thoughts on “Roll your sleeves up

Leave a Reply

