New Year for Life Decisions

So I am back to blogging, and it’s not a New Year’s Resolution. You see, 2015 was a rather big year for me and in reading back on my few blog posts, I saw a resounding theme of stress. I felt less creative, less motivated and more anxious than normal. So I made some big life decisions (and some were made for me).

Last September I decided to leave my job, as I didn’t feel like I was doing the kind of thing that I want to do. I mean, I made good money and it’s a good company, but I felt like I was getting jaded and that’s never a good thing. So I gave them until the middle of December to make sure there was a good transition for everyone involved. I immediately felt lighter. People thought I was crazy because I didn’t have anything lined up, and to be candid, I still don’t. At least nothing concrete. And I’m ok with that.

El Hombre and I have a lot on our plates for 2016, including a lot of renovations. I’ll talk about some of this in the upcoming months, as well as how we see our lives shaping up. It’s exciting stuff guys. I already feel happier, more focused and more inspired.  Sometimes you need to take that leap of faith.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

