Impromptu snack – curried roasted chickpeas

I’d like to put it on record that these babies are generally healthy eaters.

Yesterday I sat on the couch, surfing my Pinterest when I stumbled across a picture I’d uploaded years ago of curried, roasted chickpeas. 

And I knew I needed this again. So I rummaged through my cabinets until I found a can of chickpeas. 

This is an easy thing to throw together. You just need chickpeas, olive oil and the spice of your choice.

First, preheat your oven to 425. 

Then, If using canned chickpeas, make sure you rinse them and pat them dry. Shell them if you like (I don’t) and spread them on a baking sheet. Drizzle olive oil over them and then add the spice(s) of your choice. For these I used curry and a touch of salt.

Stick them in the oven for about 30-40 minutes. I usually pull them out around 20 minutes and toss them a bit.

Let cool and then enjoy immediately (if not sooner)

 

3 thoughts on “Impromptu snack – curried roasted chickpeas

Leave a Reply

