Amaro e Dolce

Life, unfiltered

Perfection

1 Comment

We are home from the hospital and our family has doubled in size. 

Is there any more perfect moment than sitting on the couch with a sleeping baby, listening to the rain while the sun breaks through the clouds?

As we drove home from our first pediatrician appointment, I turned to my husband and told him I have the opposite of baby blues. I’m so overwhelmed by how fortunate we are that it makes me teary eyed. 

Enjoy these small, lovely moments  in your lives people. 

Birth story to come!

Author: xtinakm

I'm a digital and interactive communications geek. My roots are Italian and Southern American and like Miami, I'm kind of all over the place.

One thought on “Perfection

  1. Reading this made me so happy! I love that your “family doubled in size.” Indeed, it did! Enjoy every second of it. xoxo

Leave a Reply

