Amaro e Dolce

Life, unfiltered

2 months

1 Comment

Two months ago, life changed completely. At first I thought, “I’ve got this who parenting and blogging thing”, but Z & E have other plans.

Feedings have increased in frequency. Mental and physical growth spurts have been taking place. They are a lot more alert and more frequently fussy. My latest scent is eau de regurgitated breast milk. Sexy!

At first I thought the girls were sick. They wouldn’t stop crying and clinging! After talking to other moms, I realized it was the aforementioned spurts.

So what does one do?

 Get comfortable – because these babies need a lot more food and snuggles.

 Get a carrier because the way they see the world is changing dramatically, and they want to take it all in while being safely snuggled with mom or dad.

Get engaged because now they start staring, smiling, cooing and reaching for you and their twin (if they have one.) And those moments are worth the epic crying fits.

On a plus, I’m below my pre-prego weight. It’s a combination of breastfeeding, running up and down stairs a million times a day and wearing curious babies.

Now if only their stomachs would hold food for longer.

Author: xtinakm

I'm a digital and interactive communications geek. My roots are Italian and Southern American and like Miami, I'm kind of all over the place.

One thought on “2 months

  1. Yay for going down to pre-preggo weight!

Leave a Reply

